Ashes to remind us

AshWednesday

Today begins Lent…what does Lent mean to me. As I approach my second anniversary of becoming a survivor, I see this Lent as another opportunity to deepen my faith as I reflect on my past year. Lent is about looking inward and changing our lives to better serve our heavenly Father. So I have to ask how can I change this Lent?

Here’s a lot of ideas for your Lenten journey.

Today’s scripture tells us…”Even now, says the LORD, return to me with your whole heart, with fasting, and weeping, and mourning; Rend your hearts, not your garments,
and return to the LORD, your God. For gracious and merciful is he, slow to anger, rich in kindness, and relenting in punishment.”

I am so thankful for the gracious Lord – fasting is about offering myself to the Lord for all the goodness He has given my life.

Happy Lent, may it be joy filled as you journey towards Easter!

“We are ambassadors for Christ, as if God were appealing through us. We implore you on behalf of Christ, be reconciled to God.”

Grace embraced through the opportunities to serve in ministry

Your thoughts warm my heart and strengthen my path, thanks for commenting on my journey,

