M Day

Mastectomy Day is finally here.

Calmer than I thought I would be, but did not sleep well at all.  I don’t think I have gotten more than five hours of sleep any night the past month. I am hoping that changes next week, I have always enjoyed 8 hours of sleep and would like to resume that practice.

Why am I not more anxious or scared? I mean they are removing a breast, shouldn’t I be? I have never had surgery before so I figured I would be a mess. Even though I have been up since 3, I am surprisingly calm.

I feel so many prayers lifting me up.

I feel my Daddy’s presence with me.

I feel confident in Dr. Jaskowiak skill and experience.

I feel the weight of the tumor that I want out of me, more than I want to save my breast.

I feel the arms of my children and husband engulfing me with pure love.

I feel the arms of my Savior embracing me, calming me and comforting me.

No matter what happens today, I can handle it, embraced by grace.

Grace embraced: Love

Your thoughts warm my heart and strengthen my path, thanks for commenting on my journey,

