Weather is good in my legs

May 2, 2012

Back to U of C for a Doppler on my lower extremities! Met with Sheilah to go over some pre-op stuff and then got to visit the Vascular Department.

Once again, asked “what is your name?”, “what is your date of birth?”, “what are you here for today?”

After we get through the formalities, the Doppler begins from the thigh to the ankles. Making sure there are no blood clots before surgery. And praise the Lord…all good. So the Doppler, just like what Tom Skilling uses for the weather, showed that the legs were clear. They could not give me a forecast for the upcoming months though. Well, it was a quick appointment, but I’ll be back tomorrow.

Grace embraced: The tech that performed the Doppler thought I was young!! I love U of C more and more… And most importantly my daughter Jaclyn arrived tonight from Arizona!!

Your thoughts warm my heart and strengthen my path, thanks for commenting on my journey,

